Tags

, , ,

Yesterday's Rains, Tomorrow's Dreams, Phil Gennuso

Yesterday’s Rains, Tomorrow’s Dreams, Phil Gennuso

A new beginning !!!

     I first started my career in digital art about three years ago, both from a sense of adventure and a sense of necessity. At that time I wanted to put a Tarot application on a web site as a fun thing to do. I have always had an interest in the Tarot, dating back quite a few years, and I thought it would be a great programming assignment. You see I had worked as a programmer for many years, and then left somewhere around 2006 to take a break and try my hand at other things. By 2013 I decided I wanted to try to go back into programming and setting up a small Tarot application online seemed like an interesting project.

     I realized of course that I would have to do something for the cards, and not wanting to infringe any copyrights, I decided to try and create my own deck! I did create a deck but as I look at it now, it is somewhat clumsy. So this year I have gone back and am creating a new deck. I am only releasing the Major Arcana for now, I am not sure if I will do the Minor Arcana. And I will re-release my application, a new improved version!

     So this is my new beginning and much like the first card in the deck, I start out with a fresh sense of confidence and hope that I may be able to contribute something new to this ancient craft. You see, my cards will be partly based on the historical deck and partly on the experiences of my own life. So it will be Tarot, biography, history, philosophy, and hopefully, art and poetry.

I hope you enjoy!

And as always, I so appreciate your comments!

